Ink on my sofa!!! Free kid to good home.

I woke up this morning to my two year old bringing me my mouse for my laptop….the laptop I left on my coffee table last night after doing homework until I could no longer keep my eyes open….crap! MY LAPTOP. The bringing of the mouse is not a good sign for my life machine.

After jumping out of bed faster than realizing that the warm sensation I was feeling while laying in my bed is actually whiz from my eldest daughter, I thought of all the horrible ways I was going to find my computer. Crushed, nonworking…all my pictures I have yet to back up! Oh the thoughts were awful, for all of 5 seconds when I got down the stairs far enough to realize my laptop was still sitting in the same position as last night.

Then a sigh of reli…….nope……no, then came the “NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!”

There on my beautiful new couch was an inky masterpiece left by my youngest.

Image

She has been writing on things lately that never includes surfaces she is supposed to write on….you know, like paper. Nope, she opts to be Picasso on all other surfaces; my granite counter tops, my flat painted walls *sigh*, herself, my TV and now….my couch. My beautiful, beautiful new couch.

So after having a mini freak out session, I went to Google. Thank God for Google! There I learned that hairspray takes out ink and a few tips on how not to spread it around. Who knew that hairspray could have some tricks up her sleeve and not just hanging around my house for when I want to keep my Farrah Fawcett do in place. 🙂 What a sneaky bish…

Image

So first I unzipped my cushion and put some paper towel underneath and grabbed old faithful and an old white towel.

After getting the ink wet with the Suave number 8 (just sounds cool) I blotted the ink away -DON’T RUB- It will just smear it around. Just blot and the ink comes up…almost like magic. But it’s not magic…it’s hairspray and it works! So glad it worked as said, and so is my child. Now I don’t have to ship her off to the zoo in a box with holes. Really saves me on shipping costs. 🙂

Image

Image

Don’t mind my horrible chipping nail polish….

Image

Crisis averted….until next time!

3 thoughts on “Ink on my sofa!!! Free kid to good home.

  1. omg…I would have freaked out too! Though it’s not a surprise. My daughter is 12 now, so of course she does not do that any more….but when she was little…Oh My Goodness. Poor stairway walls and tables! One day I came to where she was playing and found she had coloured her shoes….brand new shoes! lol. Glad you got the ink out!

  2. Oh my gosh……… what a cute story and pics…. we have all been there…
    Years ago we had just moved into our new home, with brand new carpet, and my son dropped a paint can of white paint ..the cover wasn’t on tightly…………… oh my gosh.. we all will never forget that! Thanks for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

