Adventures of Elfie, Days 5-6 | Elf on a shelf

Elfie’s great adventure last left you with Sass’s panties hanging up on the TV, and let me tell you…it went over just like I expected.  She didn’t see it at first and she walked all over the house until she finally went into the living room and saw Elfie suspended in her bloomers. She found this to be quite hilarious.

She had preschool that day and I was wondering if she was going to tell the story of the Elf who was in her panties this morning…I know..I was expecting a letter from her teacher too. Luckily, I think we are in the clear.

Since Elfie has been involved in Elf poo, toilet paper and panties the last couple nights, I thought-and so I don’t get calls from social services based on odd stories my daughter recalls-I thought it might be best to lay off the potty humor and go for something a little easier on the ears.

Honestly, last night I was exhausted. Where I usually am up until the wee hours doing homework or something along those lines, I was dead at 9:30. I almost didn’t have Elfie do anything but stay in the tree all night. But I got myself into a little mess and my daughter is excited for the morning to see what Elfie did. So I set up something simple.

I had old stale marshmallows of different sizes up in the pantry. The large ones were real sticky and gross and seemed to melt in the air. I suppose it makes a more realistic snowman and all…it was outfitted with a toothpick nose and marker eyes and mouth. I scattered little stale and hard marshmallows all around and stuck her in the bag. I thought….this is good enough.

MCP_4726 copy

MCP_4723 copy

Everything Elfie does, bless my daughter’s heart, she cleans up the mess. This time was no exception. I suppose since I wouldn’t eat hard, stale and melty marshmallows, I should have known that wouldn’t stop my two and four year old. And it didn’t *sigh*

So tonight I went down into the play room to think of what Elfie could get into. I found some GI Joes laying there along with their clothes. No doll in this house that comes with removable clothing is clothed. Luckily the Joes also come with plastic underwear so my daughter can’t remove them and come asking me what in the world that thing is. She already says the word “vagina” way too often. Anyway…

Turns out Elfie and Joe are about the same size and I put her in his flight suit. Or I am thinking that is what it is. I glance over and see this little basket that came with their plastic food and thought it would work great for a rescue basket. Just need a chopper……And what better chopper than the ceiling fan? Whola…tonight’s adventure. Hope you enjoy!

day6

MCP_4745 copy

Until tomorrow!

~Melissa

Leave a Reply

